Lottery Agencies and Agents Guide


Lottery Agencies and Agents Guide

Lottery Agencies and Agents Guide: The Department of Lotteries has a wide distribution network consisting of more than 35,000 agents and above 100,000 retailers. Agencies are allotted from the Directorate and from other District Offices. It is easy to identify the office to which an agent or an agency belongs. The directorate and each District Office are given a specific code. This code is given in front of agency number.

Sl No Office Code
1 Directorate, Thiruvananthapuram L
2 Thiruvananthapuram T
3 Kollam Q
4 Pathanamthitta H
5 Allapuzha A
6 Idukki Y
7 Kottayam K
8 Ernakulam E
9 Thrissur R
10 Palakkad P
11 Malappuram M
12 Kozhikode D
13 Wyanad W
14 Kannur C
15 Kasargode S


How To Start a New Kerala Lottery Agency: One can easily start their agency or becoming an agent by following very simple guidelines laid by the government of Kerala. The guidelines for starting an agency or becoming an agent are very simple and that too without any substantial investment. This has helped many an unskilled personnel find daily income for their family.

Any Indian who is above the age of 18 can become a Kerala State Lotteries Agent. A person who applies in the prescribed form along with the necessary fees (Rs.200/-) and two passport size photos at the Directorate and District Lottery Offices can become an agent. This initial registration is valid for a calender year. Afterwards the agent can renew his/her agency, just for a fee of Rs. 50 per year. Casual agency is issued from District Lottery Offices on remitting a fee of Rs.50/-for a particular lottery. At present, agencies are issued only from District Lottery Offices.

A person can become an agent by applying to District Lottery Office with following things –

Agents Welfare Fund Scheme

The Lottery Agents Welfare Fund Scheme was started in the year 1991. Every agent who has a valid agency can enroll himself as a member before the District Lottery Officer after remitting adequate fee as monthly subscription. The Lottery Agents Welfare Fund Scheme is reorganised by name Kerala State Lottery Agents and Sellers Welfare Fund and besides the 14 District Offices attached to the concerned District Lottery Offices, a separate office as head quarters is functioning at Thiruvananthapuram.





About Author

Leave A Reply